Leadership team

Revd. Vicky Martin joined us in September 2020 after spending 5 years as a full-time Chaplain in the local NHS Mental Health Trust (Sussex Partnership). Having come into ministry after finding a sick and beaten homeless man sleeping on some church steps, Vicky is passionate about ensuring nobody is excluded from church life and a full relationship with Jesus. She is keen to ensure that Union Church becomes a community hub for the town as well as a beacon of hope to those who need it. Vicky also endorses ‘Affirm’, a UK network of Baptist Christians working together for LGBT+ inclusion.

Revd. Vicky Martin

Deacons of Union Church Heathfield

Our deacons (leadership team) are elected by the membership at our Annual General Meeting and normally serve for a term of three years before requiring re-election although there is flexibility within this to cater for individual circumstances and allow for the changing needs of the church.

Our current deacons are:

Dave Greengrow (Facilities)

Sue Fletcher (Admin and Safeguarding)

Rita Dimsdale (GDPR)

Hazel Savill (First Aid, Food Hygiene and Food Hub)

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies.